Wideband Network

Artist: Wideband Network
Title: Bad Days

They have many releases and I have them all. This single is taken from their excellent album Oxygen and Atmosphere.

I am featuring this single because this is one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard in my life. The first time I heard it I burst into tears and still do whenever I listen to it. So sad. Something about it really touches me. The combination of the melody, his voice and the lyrics is perfection. “It is beautiful…”

Lyrics by Casey “3pm” Clark
WIDEBAND NETWORK
www.thewideband.net

Maybe if we move like water to sunshine
Evaporate it complicates
Like lovers in their first time
It is raining

It is beautiful

Maybe if I got the word out
Maybe if you wouldn’t lock me out
Maybe if we were in deep space
You’d press the button and go to hyperspace
We’d go to hyperspace

Some days are better than others
Some days need change
I get the feeling you need me
But this is one of my bad days

One of my bad, bad days

Maybe if we’re on the inside
We’d see the world
Better from the outside
Maybe then we’d know how to change

All we need is a couple steps in the right direction
Maybe all we need is a push from the ledge

But it is beautiful
The view that is hiding in the background
It is beautiful
Hiding in the background

I can see it
I can see it

Some days are better than others
Some days need change
I get the feeling you need me
But this is one of my bad days

One of my bad, bad days

Tags:

One Response to “Wideband Network”

  1. Wideband Network Says:

    Thank you so much for such kind words. We appreciate the support and love and are so happy that you made an emotional connection with this song.

    *hugs*

    -Wideband Network

Leave a Reply

