J.S. Bach: Complete Sonatas for Violin and Harpsichord

Composer: J.S. Bach
Works: Complete Sonatas for Violin and Harpsichord
Performer: Musica Alta Ripa

MDG has been one of my favorite classical labels for years. I was disappointed to see that they are not on iTunes, Amazon, etc. So I emailed them asking if they had plans to release their amazing catalog digitally. To my delight they responded and sent me to HDtracks.com.

I had seen the site but wasn’t sure if it was a legitimate online store or one of those weird pirate sites, so I avoided it. But since MDG said it’s the only source to buy downloads of their music, it turns out to be a real store. Yay. And they sell flac. Awesome.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s