Ravi Shankar: Symphony

Composer: Ravi Shankar
Works: Symphony
Performer: Anoushka Shankar and the London Philharmonic Orchestra

I don’t usually fall for the “iTunes has it first so you have to wait to get it on Amazon” trick but I just couldn’t wait for this. I have worshipped Ravi Shankar since I owned my first LP of his in 1967 (“Ravi Shankar in New York” which is still a super-fave).

A few years ago I met him backstage after a concert. I could barely talk I was so emotional.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

