Storage Expansion

Once my music library reached 900 GB I realized I was going to have a storage problem.

I keep my library on my iMac, which is fine. For now. But for backup and travel I have been using a 1 TB Western Digital My Passport Essential drive for years. Which was about to get full.

Yay, along comes Western Digital’s My Passport Studio for Mac, with 2 TB of storage. I’m saved!

It’s a little heavy for traveling but worth it. Theoretically, it should take me years to fill up another terabyte so by then, hopefully, even more storage capacity will be available.

Leave a Reply

